Ranskill Primary School

Inspiring children to Shine at their best

See our new section for out of hours childcare.

The Governor Team


Chair of Governors

Mr Spencer (R) - 23/06/2020 (TBC)


Vice Chairs of Governors

Mrs Perkins (R) - 15/02/2019 (TBC)

Mrs Brown - 07/05/2019 (TBC)


Co-opted Governors - appointed by the Governing Body & Academy Trust

Mrs Perkins (R) - 15/02/2019

Mrs Symonds (R) - 30/10/2021

Mr Spencer (R) - 23/06/2020


Parent Governor - appointed by parents

Mrs Wilson  - 18/09/2018

Mrs Brown  - 07/05/2019

Mr Fee  - 07/05/2019


Staff Governors - appointed by the staff

Mr Moody - Headteacher - (R) - Expires upon resignation of post

Mrs Throssell - 18/10/2020




If you wish to contact the Chair of Ranskill Governors please contact him through the school office.

 The dates shown are when their term of office expires.

R next to their name means this governor sits on the Resources committee.

All governors have voting rights in their respective committee with the exception of staff governors on the Resources committee.

The Governor's register of business interests is available for inspection.  Currently no governors have a relevant business interest.

Currently, none of our governors are dual governors (none govern other educational establishments).

All current governors are independent to members of staff (none are spouses, partners or relatives).